Student/Graduate Internship

student enterpriseThis year has been the first year I have had the pleasure of working with a University of Cumbria graduate intern. Amie and I have worked hard but had some fun along the way! She has developed lots of new skills which have helped prepare for her working life. Amie is about to embark on the next chapter of her career with an exciting 12 months in Canada. When she returns she is considering setting up her own social enterprise project, supported by University of Cumbria Student Enterprise. So we hope to be working together again! One of Amie’s projects has been a series of films about enterprise – I’ll let you know when these are released.

I have to say the role of graduate intern is challenging but well worth it – so look out for these opportunities. I have recently worked with two local firms who are looking for graduate interns – go to http://www.cumbria.ac.uk/careers and register for the job shop to find out more. Or contact me at sylvia.grainger@cumbria.ac.uk or the careers team at careers@cumbria.ac.uk.

Sylvia Grainger

Student Enterprise Co-ordinator

